We answer you

Frequently Asked Questions

Here is a list of the questions we have been asked, do not hesitate to send us yours if you do not find your answer in this FAQ!

©Clément Fusil

Questions by topic

The answers

Click on the theme of your choice

Sanitary

The Equirando is an event open to all. The public may be present but, depending on the health crisis, they may have to present a health pass in accordance with the health rules put in place for this event.

The organizer reserves the right to implement preventive practices and/or more restrictive measures at any time in order to ensure that the spread of rhinopneumonia is limited.

On the Haras Henson site in Rue, the equine vaccine is not compulsory but strongly recommended.

Be careful, some organizers of the J- impose it. These can be identified on the interactive map available online. Veterinary checks will be put in place at the entrance gates to the site to ensure the good health of the equines arriving at the assembly site.

If the organizing committee is forced to cancel the Equirando for health reasons (prefectural decision), it undertakes to postpone registrations in 2023 under the same conditions on the proposed dates or to reimburse them, as desired.

The health certificate completed by a veterinarian is compulsory only for foreign riders, subject to other provisions related to the current equine health context.

Event

This 54th edition of the Equirando will take place from July 29 to 31, 2022, at Haras Henson in Rue (80), in the Hauts-de-France region.

The Equirando is the largest European gathering of equestrian tourism. Each edition takes place in a different region. In 2022, Hauts-de-France will welcome it! Before arriving at the site of the event on D-Day, the Equirandins must cover at least 100 kilometers on horseback or in a team (or on foot/bicycle!), starting from where and when they want. At the end of their journey, a weekend of meetings and festivities awaits them: for 3 days, horseback riders and leaders from all over France, Europe and beyond will be reunited. On the program: shows, entertainment, parade, hikes, exhibitor village, festive dinners, etc.

Access the Presentation page

Access to the beaches is obviously very regulated in summer and the bathing areas of Crotoy, Quend-Plage and Fort-Mahon-Plage are forbidden to horses, which is normal. On the other hand, on Saturday morning July 30, day of the hike in Baie en Somme, the Equirando will have the privilege of accessing the coast of Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont (1) and the National Nature Reserve of the Bay of Sum. This is an immense opportunity, but also a duty of responsibility and a strong message: that of protecting nature, here remarkably preserved by the presence within the nature reserve of the Parc Ornithologique du Marquenterre.

To guide the riders, the Equirando 2022 will be welcomed there by the Henson horses and the Cavaliers des Baies de Somme and Authie, who have been present in these magical places for 40 years. A truly privileged moment, respectful, friendly and responsible.(1) the town of Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont has 14km of coastline and no road access to the sea. It is the most preserved place on the entire Picardy Coast .

It is not compulsory to leave with your own horse to participate in the Equirando. One solution is to rent a horse in a specialized structure. Another is to get closer to the clubs/equestrian centers/equestrian tourism centers that are also participating to join their team.

The Equirandins will be able to arrive from Friday July 29 in the afternoon, where the veterinary check will be waiting for them. The departure is scheduled over the course of the day on Sunday, July 31. Follow our social networks and consult our newsletters to not miss anything of the program!

As for accommodation, you must bring camping gear (tent/motorhome/caravan, pillows, blankets, etc.) and parking gear for your horse (ribbon, stakes, drums).

Compulsory equipment:

  • your identity papers,
  • your FFE license (annual or green),
  • the identification book(s) of your horse(s), with up-to-date compulsory vaccinations (health certificate compulsory for foreign riders, subject to other provisions linked to the current equine health context),
  • your road book,
  • bucket.


It is recommended to have with you:

  • a first aid kit (human and horse),
  • a hoof pick,
  • a sponge,
  • an electric lamp,
  • maps and a compass.

Registrations

No specific level (gallop) is required to be able to participate in the Equirando. However, a good knowledge of horseback riding/driving, mapping and roaming are necessary to cover at least 100 km.

To participate in the Equirando, you need an FFE license. If you don't have one, you can choose:

  • an annual license, at €36,
  • a green license, valid for 30 days (from the activation date you choose to schedule), at 10€.

The organizing committee can provide you with one. To validate your license, he will need: your surname, first name, date of birth, sex, postal address, nationality, telephone number, e-mail, surname and first name of a person in charge if the person is a minor (relationship ), as well as the date of commissioning if you opt for a green license.

The license can be validated once payment has been received. This can be done:

  • by check: payable to the Equirando 2022 Organizing Committee,
  • par virement : demander le RIB par mail : equirando2022.hdf@gmail.com

Children can participate in Equirando under the responsibility of their parents. A specific tariff – from 16 years old has been planned for them. You can consult the price list.

Go to the Rates page

Les inscriptions sont désormais closes pour l’édition 2022.

Constitution of the teams

It is quite possible to form a team of one person.

You can come accompanied. Three options are available to the person(s) wishing to accompany you:

  • register at the “accompanying” rate: the person will have access to the bivouac, the toilets, the catering, the parade, etc… in the same way as an Equirandin.
  • request an additional meal for Saturday evening: the person will be able to participate in the festive evening on Saturday evening. Access to shows, events and the exhibitor village (food trucks and refreshments) also included. 
  • participate as an outside visitor: no access to the bivouac, nor to the catering, but access to the shows, the animations and the village of exhibitors (foodtrucks and refreshments). 

Roaming

On average, you can cover 25 kilometers a day on horseback.

Developed approach routes are listed on our online interactive map. These routes will be checked, at least from Haras Henson until every D-3, at best up to 100km away. You can find the recognized portions on the map. Beyond these distances, and outside the approach routes, we will not be able to ensure the recognition of other routes such as those present in the collaborative space.

You can absolutely take the start from another place than the one proposed.

If so, we invite you to consult GeoCheval, a veritable library of routes in which you will find plenty of information. The Classic Card is accessible to everyone. License holders will be able to connect to the Premium Card using their FFE identifiers and benefit from exclusive features (downloading of gpx tracks, IGN base map up to 1/25,000th, additional local circuits, etc.) .

You can also take a look in the collaborative space of the Equirando interactive map , or exchange with others participants by joining The Equirandins Facebook group!

You can find on our interactive map all information about the stages on D-1, D -2 and D-3 as well as a list of equestrian accommodation in the area.

Here are some options to best organize your trip:

  • be accompanied or joined by assistance
  • to go back and forth on horseback/in a team
  • pay for the services of a carrier to repatriate the horses
  • loop or star hikes around the Haras des Henson

In the same way as the portions for riders of the approach routes, reconnaissance and verification work is in progress to ensure the accessibility of the teams (establishment of a variant if necessary), at least from the Haras Henson until each D-2 , at best up to 100km away. Outside and beyond these approach routes, we will not be able to provide reconnaissance. Routes and diversions will be updated over time on our interactive map.

Bivouac

Les paddocks seront de taille « standard », c’est-à-dire environ 25 m2 par cheval.

The Equirandins will be accommodated on a large bivouac, very close to the toilets, the catering tent, the exhibitors' village, the show careers, events, etc... They will be placed in direct proximity to their horses and grouped by country/ regions. Each Equirandin must bring his camping equipment and something to park his horse as recommended in the mandatory equipment, above.

Volunteers

To be part of the volunteer team during this Equirando, you only have to complete the registration form, after having read and approved the Volunteer Charter.

Attention, pour l’édition 2022, les inscriptions en tant que bénévoles sont désormais terminées !

The volunteer period for Equirando is open from Tuesday July 26 to Monday August 01, 2022.

  • tag/untag,
  • build/deconstruct the paddocks,
  • support accommodation on D-1, D-2 and D-3,
  • welcome hikers (veterinary control),
  • organize the parade,
  • welcome outside visitors,
  • clean up droppings on public roads,
  • monitor the bivouac,
  • assister les randonneurs,
  • eEnsure the security,
  • etc…

Les inscriptions sont terminées ! N’hésitez pas à nous contacter directement par téléphone.

The minimum age to join the volunteer team is 18 years old.

Would you like to be a volunteer during the Equirando?

©ALAIN PROT
en_GB

On vous répond

La foire aux questions

Voici une liste des questions qui nous ont été posées, n’hésitez pas à nous adresser les vôtres si vous ne trouvez pas votre réponse dans cette FAQ !

©Clément Fusil

Questions par thème

Les réponses

Cliquez sur la thématique de votre choix

Sanitaire

L’Equirando est une manifestation ouverte à tous. Le public pourra être présent mais, en fonction de la crise sanitaire, il devra possiblement présenter un passe sanitaire conformément aux règles sanitaires mises en place pour cet évènement.

L’organisateur se réserve le droit de mettre en place à tout moment des pratiques préventives et/ou des mesures plus restrictives afin de s’assurer la limitation de la propagation de la rhinopneumonie.

Sur le site du Haras Henson à Rue, le vaccin des équidés n’est pas obligatoire mais fortement conseillé.

Attention, certains organisateurs des J- l’imposent. Ces derniers sont identifiables sur la carte interactive mise à disposition en ligne. Un contrôle vétérinaire sera mis en place aux portes d’entrée du site afin de s’assurer de la bonne santé des équidés arrivant sur les lieux du rassemblement.

Si le comité d’organisation se voit obligé d’annuler l’Equirando pour cause sanitaire (décision préfectorale), il s’engage à reporter les inscriptions en 2023 dans les mêmes conditions sur les dates proposées ou à les rembourser, au choix.

Le certificat sanitaire complété par un vétérinaire est obligatoire uniquement pour les cavaliers étrangers, sous réserve d’autres dispositions liées au contexte sanitaire équin actuel.

Événement

Cette 54ème édition de l’Equirando se déroulera du 29 au 31 juillet 2022, au Haras Henson à Rue (80), dans la région Hauts-de-France.

L’Equirando est le plus grand rassemblement européen de tourisme équestre. Chaque édition se déroule dans une région différente. En 2022, ce sont les Hauts-de-France qui l’accueilleront ! Avant d’arriver sur le site de la manifestation le jour J, les Equirandins doivent parcourir au moins 100 kilomètres à cheval ou en attelage (ou à pied/vélo !), en partant d’où et quand ils le veulent. A la fin de leur périple, un week-end de rencontres et de festivités les attend : pendant 3 jours, les randonneurs cavaliers et meneurs venus de toute la France, d’Europe et d’au-delà seront réunis. Au programme : spectacles, animations, défilé, randonnées, village d’exposants, dîners festifs, etc…

Accéder à la page Présentation

L’accès aux plages est évidemment très réglementé en été et les zones de baignade du Crotoy, de Quend-Plage et de Fort-Mahon-Plage sont interdites aux chevaux, ce qui est normal. Par contre, le samedi matin 30 juillet, jour de la randonnée en Baie en Somme, l’Equirando aura le privilège d’accéder à la côte de Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont (1) et à la Réserve naturelle nationale de la Baie de Somme. C’est une chance immense, mais aussi un devoir de responsabilité et un message fort : celui de protéger la nature, ici remarquablement préservée par la présence au sein de la réserve naturelle du Parc Ornithologique du Marquenterre.

Pour guider les cavaliers, l’Equirando 2022 y sera accueilli par les chevaux Henson et les Cavaliers des Baies de Somme et d’Authie, présents dans ces lieux magiques depuis 40 ans. Un moment vraiment privilégié, respectueux, convivial et responsable.(1) la commune de Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont a 14km de côtes et aucun accès routier à la mer. C’est l’endroit le plus préservé de toute la Côte Picarde.

Il n’est pas obligatoire de partir avec son propre cheval pour participer à l’Equirando. Une solution consiste à louer un cheval dans une structure spécialisée. Une autre est de se rapprocher des clubs/centres équestres/centres de tourisme équestre qui participent également pour se joindre à leur équipe.

Les Equirandins pourront arriver dès le vendredi 29 juillet dans l’après midi, où le contrôle vétérinaire les attendra. Le départ est prévu au fil de la journée du dimanche 31 juillet. Suivez nos réseaux sociaux et consultez nos newsletters pour ne rien rater du programme !

Pour ce qui est de l’hébergement, vous devez apporter de quoi camper (tente/camping-car/caravane, oreillers, couvertures, etc…) et de quoi parquer votre cheval (ruban, piquets, batterie).

Matériel obligatoire :

  • vos papiers d’identités,
  • votre licence FFE (annuelle ou verte),
  • le(s) carnet(s) signalétique(s) de votre(vos) cheval(aux), avec les vaccins obligatoires à jour (certificat sanitaire obligatoire pour les cavaliers étrangers, sous réserve d’autres dispositions liées au contexte sanitaire équin actuel),
  • votre carnet de route,
  • un seau.


Il est recommandé d’avoir avec soi :

  • une trousse de secours (humain et cheval),
  • un cure-pied,
  • une éponge,
  • une lampe électrique,
  • des cartes et une boussole.

Inscriptions

Aucun niveau spécifique (galop) n’est requis pour pouvoir participer à l’Equirando. Cependant, une bonne connaissance de la randonnée à cheval/en attelage, de la cartographie et de l’itinérance sont nécessaires pour parcourir au moins 100 km.

Pour participer à l’Equirando, vous avez besoin d’une licence FFE. Si vous n’en avez pas, vous pouvez prendre au choix :

  • une licence annuelle, à 36€,
  • une licence verte, valable 30 jours (à compter de la date d’activation que vous choisissez de programmer), à 10€.

Le comité d’organisation peut vous en fournir une. Pour valider votre licence, il aura besoin de : vos nom, prénom, date de naissance, sexe, adresse postale, nationalité, numéro de téléphone, e-mail, nom et prénom d’un responsable si la personne est mineure (lien de parenté), ainsi que de la date de mise en service si vous optez pour une licence verte.

La licence pourra être validée une fois le paiement reçu. Celui-ci peut s’effectuer :

  • par chèque : à l’ordre du Comité d’organisation Equirando 2022,
  • par virement : demander le RIB par mail : equirando2022.hdf@gmail.com

Les enfants peuvent participer à l’Equirando sous la responsabilité de leurs parents. Un tarif spécifique – de 16 ans a été prévu pour eux. Vous pouvez consulter la grille des tarifs.

Accéder à la page Tarifs

Les inscriptions sont désormais closes pour l’édition 2022.

Constitution des équipes

Il est tout à fait possible de former une équipe d’une personne.

Vous pouvez venir accompagnés. Trois options s’offrent à la personne/aux personnes souhaitant vous accompagner :

  • s’inscrire au tarif “accompagnant” : la personne aura accès au bivouac, aux sanitaires, à la restauration, au défilé, etc… au même titre qu’un Equirandin.
  • demander un repas supplémentaire pour le samedi soir : la personne pourra participer à la soirée festive du samedi soir. Accès aux spectacles, aux animations et au village d’exposants (foodtrucks et buvettes) également compris. 
  • participer en tant que visiteur extérieur : pas d’accès au bivouac, ni à la restauration, mais accès aux spectacles, aux animations et au village d’exposants (foodtrucks et buvettes). 

Itinérance

En moyenne, on peut parcourir 25 kilomètres par jour à cheval.

Les itinéraires d’approche élaborés sont répertoriés sur notre carte interactive en ligne . Ces itinéraires seront vérifiés, a minima depuis le Haras Henson jusque chaque J-3, au mieux jusqu’à 100km de distance. Vous pourrez retrouver les portions reconnues sur la carte. Au delà de ces distances, et en dehors des itinéraires d’approche, nous ne pourrons pas assurer la reconnaissance des autres tracés comme ceux présents dans l’espace collaboratif.

Vous pouvez tout à fait prendre le départ depuis un autre lieu que celui qui est proposé.

Si c’est le cas, nous vous invitons à consulter GeoCheval, une véritable bibliothèque d’itinéraires dans laquelle vous trouverez pleins d’informations. La Carte Classic est accessible à tout public. Les détenteurs de licence pourront, quant à eux, se connecter sur la Carte Premium grâce à leurs identifiants FFE et bénéficier de fonctionnalités exclusives (téléchargement des traces gpx, fond de carte IGN jusqu’au 1/25 000ème, circuits locaux supplémentaires, …).

Vous pouvez également jeter un œil dans l’espace collaboratif de la carte interactive de l’Equirando , ou encore échanger avec les autres participants en rejoignant le groupe Facebook des Equirandins !

Vous pourrez trouver sur notre carte interactive tous les renseignements concernant les étapes à J-1, J-2 et J-3 ainsi qu’une liste des hébergements équestres dans le secteur.

Voici quelques options pour organiser au mieux votre périple :

  • être accompagné ou être rejoint par une assistance
  • faire l’aller-et-retour à cheval/en attelage
  • payer les services d’un transporteur pour rapatrier les chevaux
  • faire des randonnées en boucle ou en étoile autour du Haras des Henson

Au même titre que les portions pour cavaliers des itinéraires d’approche, un travail de reconnaissance et de vérification est en cours pour assurer l’accessibilité des attelages (établissement de variante si besoin), a minima depuis le Haras Henson jusque chaque J-2, au mieux jusqu’à 100km de distance. En dehors et au-delà de ces itinéraires d’approche, nous ne pourrons pas assurer la reconnaissance. Les itinéraires et déviations seront mises à jour au fur et à mesure sur notre carte interactive.

Bivouac

Les paddocks seront de taille « standard », c’est-à-dire environ 25 m2 par cheval.

Les Equirandins seront hébergés sur un grand bivouac, tout près des sanitaires, de la tente de restauration, du village d’exposants, des carrières de spectacle, des animations, etc… Ils seront placés à proximité directe de leurs chevaux et regroupés par pays/régions. Chaque Equirandin se doit d’apporter son matériel de campement et de quoi parquer son cheval comme recommandé dans le matériel obligatoire, plus haut.

Bénévoles

Pour faire partie de l’équipe des bénévoles durant cet Equirando, vous n’aurez qu’à compléter le formulaire d’inscription, après avoir pris connaissance et approuvé la Charte du bénévole.

Attention, pour l’édition 2022, les inscriptions en tant que bénévoles sont désormais terminées !

La période de bénévolat pour l’Equirando est ouverte du mardi 26 juillet au lundi 01 août 2022.

  • baliser/débaliser,
  • construire/déconstruire les paddocks,
  • soutenir les hébergements à J-1, J-2 et J-3,
  • accueillir les randonneurs (contrôle vétérinaire),
  • organiser le défilé,
  • accueillir les visiteurs extérieurs,
  • nettoyer les crottins sur les voies publiques,
  • surveiller le bivouac,
  • assister les randonneurs,
  • assurer la sécurité,
  • etc…

Les inscriptions sont terminées ! N’hésitez pas à nous contacter directement par téléphone.

L’âge minimum pour rejoindre l’équipe de bénévoles est de 18 ans.

Vous souhaitez être bénévole durant l'Equirando ?

©ALAIN PROT
fr_FR